Question For My Technologically Literate Readers
Aussie Dave | Nov 23, 2004 | 3 comments
My referrers list from the past few days indicates that I am receiving traffic from http://michellemalkin.com/. But when I go to this site, there is absolutely no reference nor link to Israellycool.
Any ideas as to why this site is appearing regularly on my referrers list?
About the Author
An Australian immigrant to Israel, Aussie Dave has been blogging since early 2003.Filed Under: Blog Announcements



I submit as a possibility that she may link to a site that links to yours and the logs list her as the originating site even though she does not directly link to you. I do not recall where I found your site, however, she has a lot of sites that I frequent and I am sure that I found your site via one of them such as a World Net Daily or the like.
Google says:
MooooMichelle Malkin: Discussion on SULLIVAN’S GOLD-PLATED BANDWIDTH?
“Weblog: Israellycool Tracked: September 22, 2004 04:41 AM”
It’s a trackback ping. I got to it with the search “israellycool site:michellemalkin.com”.
Another possibility is that her webmasters are spamming you by spoofing the HTTP-REFERER. I have pr0n sites do it to me all the time; it’s a trick to get you to click that link and/or increase their Google PageRank (if you have publicly viewable logs).